Thyroid Help

1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    59.27%

Thyroid Help

Was treated with 90mg of armour and TSH was around 4.8 and now to .104 My endo did not show up today and I dont know if I should cut down my dose or how much to cut down. I know this may not be the right place to post this but this is the main forum I use in my daily life. Any advice would be appreciated

2. Diamond Member
    Stats
    6'1"  228 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    2.48%
    Achievements Posting ProPosting AuthorityActivity AuthorityActivity ProActivity Veteran

I personally wouldn't change a dose without the doc giving the order.

However, basic knowledge would tell me to back it off just a bit as that's entering a dangerously low level.

That's a tough call to make, man. I'm only very new to the thyroid-med game, but I'm just on 50mcg of T4, so not that much yet. How are you actually feeling? If you're getting worried based on any of that, you may want to half the dose for a bit (again, judgment call).

Definitely talk with the doc or any doc asap, though.
    Psalm 34:10 - "The lions may grow weak and hungry, but those who seek the Lord lack no good thing."
    EvoMuse Rep | This is what we've been workin on... | Inspire to Evolve
  3. Elite Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    36.49%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting ProPosting Authority

Once on thyroid tsh is useless most endos are clues and get freaked out by low tsh. After thyroid meds is given then ft3 ft4 total t4 rt3 is all that need to be monitered along with monitering perpipheral thyroid factors which endo have no idea even exist. After dealing with several thousands protocols for thyroid it's common to see endos miss the boat totally. This actually can put paitent at risk for other health problems.
    •   

4. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    59.27%