few questions thyroid meds

akiravp82

Awards
im new to thyroid meds , just started at 2 grains armour in the morning, im a little confused with a few things,

1: my doctor told me to take 2 grains of armour when i first wake up, armour from my understanding is a combination of t4 and t3 and i correct me if im wrong but the half life of t3 is preety short wouldent i feel like crap later in the day? isnt it better if i dose out the thyroid lets say 1 grain the morning 1/2 grain afternoon another 1/2 at night?

2: how long does it usually take until thyroid meds start kicking in?

3: does thyroid meds suppress adrenals in any way?

thanks guys!

The Matrix

The Matrix

Awards
  • Established
im new to thyroid meds , just started at 2 grains armour in the morning, im a little confused with a few things,

1: my doctor told me to take 2 grains of armour when i first wake up, armour from my understanding is a combination of t4 and t3 and i correct me if im wrong but the half life of t3 is preety short wouldent i feel like crap later in the day? isnt it better if i dose out the thyroid lets say 1 grain the morning 1/2 grain afternoon another 1/2 at night?

2: how long does it usually take until thyroid meds start kicking in?

3: does thyroid meds suppress adrenals in any way?

thanks guys!
Dr that tells you to take all of it in morning has no clue how to treat thyroid disorders

1 grain am and 1 grain 6-8 hours later.
Did you build up gradually or 2 grains right off the bat?
Kicks in with in a few days

If adrenal issues are present already it will make them even weaker.

Bob Jones

Awards
Dr that tells you to take all of it in morning has no clue how to treat thyroid disorders

1 grain am and 1 grain 6-8 hours later.
Did you build up gradually or 2 grains right off the bat?
Kicks in with in a few days

If adrenal issues are present already it will make them even weaker.