Question on TRT/HRT

1. Registered User
    Stats
    5'10"  209 lbs.
    Answers

Question on TRT/HRT

So I've been into lifting weights and being "active" for years but it seems like my age has finally caught up with me. I'm 32, wife and I just had a kid (8 months ago), I work a semi - sedentary desk job (I'm a Network Admin) and on top of that, I have "fat guy" genetics. I was always chubby until about 2003 when I hit 270 lb's and decided to lose it. I went down to about 180 while adding some LBM. Ever since then it's been a slow but steady climb back up to about 220 where I'm at now. I'm still fairly active although there are only about 4 days a week where I either lift or play soccer for 2 hours. The other 3 days, I'm pretty sedentary and unfortunately, I don't adjust my diet accordingly. I know "how" to diet but will power of course is the main factor there. So that's where I am right now.

Anyway, so I keep feeling run down, tired, weak etc. I thought my test levels had dipped so I went to my doc and asked for a blood test. I'm still waiting for results but when I mentioned TRT/HRT, he scoffed at the idea and just said - "Welcome to the club" in regards to be a tired husband/father. One thing is odd though, as usual, my libido is off the chart. Always been that way. When the doc asked me about that, it was more fuel to his fire. He also cited my 11am "shadow" and yes, I did shave that morning. So maybe he's right...I don't know...

I guess I'm wondering if mainstream family docs just don't know about TRT/HRT or what. He seemed to treat it like voodoo or something.

I've never done a "real" cycle. I did however do a cycle of LG's M1D and who knows if it "worked" but I certainly felt stronger and moved more weight than I ever have in my life. Could've just been proper focus and consistency too though.

Any thoughts on this? I guess I'm just looking for some general direction here.

2. Registered User
    Answers

Quote Originally Posted by OutWorkU View Post