Fried Cheese

Fried Cheese

Awards
Hi Guys,
Got my tests back:

Estradiol 40pg/ml range is 0-44

Total test 750ng/dl range 245-1600

Free test 14 pg/ml range 7.2-23

So I THINK this means that my test is fine, but the estradiol is high.
I have a box of arimidex, so I am thinking to take .25mg twice a week. Does this look like a good plan?
Thanks

bioman

bioman

Awards
  • Established
I'm no expert but it seems your T to E ratio is pretty good. Generally, with high T comes a higher level of E by default. If you are seeing symptoms of high E..stubborn bf, puffy nips etc then maybe an AI is indicated, however I'd go with natural products myself.

Fried Cheese

Fried Cheese

Awards
I was under the impression from reading others posts, that estradiol should be between 20-30, with closer to 20 working better for most people. Also, wouldn't that allow more free androgen receptors for the testosterone to bind to?

Steveoph

Steveoph

NutraPlanet NinjaMonkey Rep
Awards
  • Legend!
  • Established
*For most people*. Some people might just have higher E2 and still be optimal. You could try lowering it with that dose of Adex and see if you feel any change. Can you redraw bloodwork in a month?

The Matrix

The Matrix

Awards
  • Established
*For most people*. Some people might just have higher E2 and still be optimal. You could try lowering it with that dose of Adex and see if you feel any change. Can you redraw bloodwork in a month?
First of all this test is not a valid test for a male (13-54) or 3-70 or <29 or the proper tests. One would have to know shbg to adjust e2.

Steveoph

Steveoph

NutraPlanet NinjaMonkey Rep
Awards
  • Legend!
  • Established
Sensitive, or even UltraSensitive is preferred, agreed. Does the OP have access to them at a reasonable cost in Costa Rica though? It would be best IMO to get a full picture first before doing anything.

Fried Cheese

Fried Cheese

Awards