Hormone Imbalance?? Young male

1. Registered User
    Stats
    5'7"  170 lbs.
    Answers

Hormone Imbalance?? Young male

Im 20 years old and suffer from pretty strong anxiety, mild depression, and severe fatigue. I also have an extreamly overactive gag reflex, its as if someone is always jabbing their finger down my throat. Im 5'7 and 130lbs. I was a strong well built 150lbs. I dropped down to 120lbs from eating next to nothing and not lifting for 6 months. Ive taken many phsyc meds, most have failed me with the exception of klonopin. Im finally off of it and am trying to stay "clean" off of mind altering substances in an attempt to find the root of my issues. I have been researching the hormonal field and it is quite compelling.

I beleive i have a hormonal imbalance. My free E2 levels are high as well as my previous Total estrogen readings. My Free test seems like it could be higher while my SHBG could be lower all in relation to my total test. My cortisol is also high, which is expected from stress.

Here is my history of blood work.

Im just looking for some thoughts and opinions. I started to take zinc with my fish oil, multi, b complex and Cal-Mag-Zinc to try to urge my estrogen lower and test higher.

If it comes down to it, ive been looking into AI's.

6/4/2009
    Testosterone, Total 670 250-1100 ng/dL
    Testosterone, Free 101.1 46.0-224.0 pg/mL
    Testosterone, Bioavailable 221.0 110.0-575.0 ng/dL
    SEX HORMONE BINDING GLOBULIN 30 7-49 nmol/L
    ALBUMIN 4.8 3.6-5.1 g/dL

5/18/09
    Estradiol, Free 0.47 < OR = 0.45- PG/ML
    Estradiol, % Free 2.33 1.25-1.85 %
    Estradiol 20 < OR = 29- PG/ML
    T3 Reverse 25 11-32 ng/dL
    Free T4 1.3 0.8-1.8 NG/DL
    TSH (Third Generation) 2.36 0.40-4.50 mU/L
    Progesterone 1.1 <1.4- NG/ML
    Prolactin 11.9 2.0-18.0 NG/ML
    Testosterone 602 241-827 NG/DL
    Cortisol 17.7 3.0-17.0 MCG/DL
    Follicle Stim.Hormone(FSH) 3.9 1.6-8.0 MIU/ML
    Luteinizing Hormone(LH) 8.9 1.5-9.3 MIU/ML