Cortisol and building muscle...

RavensFan2k3

Awards
I'm taking Isocort and DHEA as apart of a regimine to heal my faituged adrenals. I was alittle concerned about the isocort raising my cortisol too high and prohibiting me to gain muscle. Is this true? I'm taking 8 pellets of isocort and 25mg of DHEA twice daily. Will this keep me from making muscle gains?

spinn

Awards
  • Established
The normal dose of isocort is 4 tablets, twice per day.

RavensFan2k3

Awards
Yes, I know...thats what I'm taking. So thats not too much cortisol? And it wont interfere with other supplements and more importantly inhibit muscle growth?

Gutterpump

Gutterpump

Banned
Awards
  • Established
No it's not too much.

It's hard to build muscle with a fatigued CNS anyhow. Supporting your CNS will benefit training, and will likely bring test levels back higher too. I'm no expert though..

LeanGuy

LeanGuy

Awards
  • Established
Isocort is not standardized and compared to real HC (which I just started), it feels night-and-day different. IMO isocort has very little cortisol, which is why its OTC. It can help, but it depends how fatigued your adrenals are. Without enough cortisol I would need to stop working out.

RavensFan2k3

Awards
No it's not too much.

It's hard to build muscle with a fatigued CNS anyhow. Supporting your CNS will benefit training, and will likely bring test levels back higher too. I'm no expert though..
Isocort is not standardized and compared to real HC (which I just started), it feels night-and-day different. IMO isocort has very little cortisol, which is why its OTC. It can help, but it depends how fatigued your adrenals are. Without enough cortisol I would need to stop working out.