Opinions and comments on doctors recommended TRT

KingMeso

KingMeso

Awards
  • Established
I just rec'd what the doctor recommends for my TRT. It is as follows.

Testosterone Cypionate 200mg/ml: Take 1.5ml. per week.
HCG 10,000 units: Take 500 units 2x per week.
Arimidex 0.5mg: Take 3 caps per week.

Ofcourse I am new to this so I was curious as how this compares to others. I don't really have the money to continue this forever so I didn't know if there would be a good solution to running it and then taking a break. I'm not real sure about the bloodwork, but I do know I have low total testosterone (under 300). I am 27 years old.

The Matrix

The Matrix

Awards
  • Established

Ofcourse I am new to this so I was curious as how this compares to others. I don't really have the money to continue this forever so I didn't know if there would be a good solution to running it and then taking a break. I'm not real sure about the bloodwork, but I do know I have low total testosterone (under 300). I am 27 years old.
Your dr should be reported to the board and having licence revoked for adminstering steroids !!

JanSz

JanSz

Awards
  • Established

Looks like your doctor have no clue about TRT.

The good news is that he is willing and want to try.
If he is also willing to give you scripts for blood work and other medications that you may possibly need (Cortef, Florinef, Armour, T3) this doctor may be a keeper.
If hi is not too proud and agrees with doses adjustments that you may suggest to him, he is definitely keeper.

TRT is for life, steady, not cycling.
After you find what is working for you, you may want to check once a year for additional tunning.

Why do you mention money?
If this is anti-aging clinic trying to make quick buck, stay away.
If this is "normal" GP or family doctor who takes insurance, you have to put up with occassional co-pay, no choice.

So, do you have a doctor?

If you have a doctor, I can tell you what to do.

KingMeso

KingMeso

Awards