Opinions and comments on doctors recommended TRT

1. Advanced Member
    Answers

Opinions and comments on doctors recommended TRT

I just rec'd what the doctor recommends for my TRT. It is as follows.

Testosterone Cypionate 200mg/ml: Take 1.5ml. per week.
    HCG 10,000 units: Take 500 units 2x per week.
    Arimidex 0.5mg: Take 3 caps per week.

Ofcourse I am new to this so I was curious as how this compares to others. I don't really have the money to continue this forever so I didn't know if there would be a good solution to running it and then taking a break. I'm not real sure about the bloodwork, but I do know I have low total testosterone (under 300). I am 27 years old.

2. Elite Member
    Answers

Quote Originally Posted by KingMeso View Post

Ofcourse I am new to this so I was curious as how this compares to others. I don't really have the money to continue this forever so I didn't know if there would be a good solution to running it and then taking a break. I'm not real sure about the bloodwork, but I do know I have low total testosterone (under 300). I am 27 years old.
    Your dr should be reported to the board and having licence revoked for adminstering steroids !!
    I am not a medical Dr, please keep in mind that this answer is for information purposes only, and is not intended to diagnose, treat or replace sound medical advice from your physician or health care provider.

3. Professional Member
    Answers

Looks like your doctor have no clue about TRT.

The good news is that he is willing and want to try.
    If he is also willing to give you scripts for blood work and other medications that you may possibly need (Cortef, Florinef, Armour, T3) this doctor may be a keeper.
    If hi is not too proud and agrees with doses adjustments that you may suggest to him, he is definitely keeper.

TRT is for life, steady, not cycling.
    After you find what is working for you, you may want to check once a year for additional tunning.