Fresh juicing - advice needed.

HQProperty

Awards
Im new to juicing and i want to get into Fresh juicing of fruits and vegetables. I see some of you guys here do this.

Anyone know where i can start? have any recipes can share or even a link. I want to be able to get most of my daily fruits and vegetables in drinks so it would be easier. Im looking for the most nutritious fruits/vegetables.
How do you guys find out which fruits or vegetables have the most benefits?

Also should i consider organic?

Im hoping the drinks can also help me have more energy.

Thanks in advance

RedwolfWV

RedwolfWV

Awards
  • Established
Your going to miss out on a lot of good fiber by juicing. I think there is a juicer made that uses the whole food..... by that I mean you get the fiber too. I don't know what brand it is though.

HQProperty

Awards
Your going to miss out on a lot of good fiber by juicing. I think there is a juicer made that uses the whole food..... by that I mean you get the fiber too. I don't know what brand it is though.
Someone on a different board recommended VitaMix -This will take the whole fruit or vegetable and include the fiber

VitaMix Seems expensive but it looks really interesting. I might actually get it.

The Matrix

The Matrix

Awards
  • Established
Someone on a different board recommended VitaMix -This will take the whole fruit or vegetable and include the fiber

VitaMix Seems expensive but it looks really interesting. I might actually get it.
super foods is the best biotest.

JanSz

JanSz

Awards
  • Established
Recently I got juicer

Omega Juicer Model 8005
[ame=http://www.amazon.com/Omega-8005-220-Juicer-Model-8005/dp/B0002OKDT2/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1223594609&sr=8-1]Amazon.com: Omega Juicer Model 8005: Home & Garden[/ame]

I am satisfied with my choice.

Reason I bought it is because it is slow, does not heat and kill the juice.
It can also leave everyting together, so if I want I have juice and pulp together.