Starting TRT - when did you notice first changes?

Gutterpump

Gutterpump

Banned
Awards
  • Established
How long has it taken everyone to start noticing a change when starting TRT?

It's been 6 days for me since my first shot (250mg) of test-e, and a couple days since another shot of 75mg test-e... This is my first time ever taking test..Pretty sure the test is kicking in now, but libido hasn't noticeably gone up. Even if my e2 were high, typically libido will still kick in initially when starting TRT. My e2 does not feel high atm either..so it's not that. I've read it taking people anywhere from 5-11 days to 2 weeks plus+. Maybe I should wait patiently and give it more time?

Just looking for the average among people here..

Gutterpump

Gutterpump

Banned
Awards
  • Established
25 viewers so far...I guess none of them are on TRT :lol:
:cheers:

darkblue1

Awards
  • Established
25 viewers so far...I guess none of them are on TRT :lol:
:cheers:
Because many of them who are on TRT not benefitted that much.
I actually felt the difference in 3 days(libido and mood wise).

Gutterpump

Gutterpump

Banned
Awards
  • Established
Really? Must be this forum then...majority of cases I read notice a difference like night and day, especially in the beginning until e2 becomes an issue.

monomer

Awards
Many people do not feel an immediate improvement. Starting TRT will usually shut down your natural production. It takes awhile for things to level out.

I have also read posts from a number of people that didn't see much libido improvement even with higher T levels. Adding HCG seems to do more for the libido than T alone.

Gutterpump

Gutterpump

Banned
Awards
  • Established
I'm on hcg + test + ai

started with hcg first, then added ai, then added test while lowering dosage of hcg

hcg (pregnyl) didn't do much for me

Glen Quagmire

Awards
I am in the middle of my 3rd week 10 mg of Test cream a day.