Ketos diet and hormones

1. New Member
    Stats
    6'0"  280 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    29.53%

Ketos diet and hormones

I did the Atkins diet about three years ago for three months except I never stopped ketosis, because the amount of weight I was losing. I averaged about a pound a day some days two pounds. In three months I lost 75 pounds. I stopped working out and I stopped the diet completely. Needless to say within a few months I gained back most of the weight. I Have been dieting and working out for the last two months. I have not lost any weight, but I know I have lost fat. I can see it and feel it in my clothes. Anyway if I do ketos again will it have a negative effect on my hormones or a positive one. I am pretty overweight now. Also is it possible to do a ketos diet lose weight and the slowly change diet back to normal without gaining weight while continuing exercising? I know slow is better and I need to be healthy, but which is worse ketos or being obese?

2. Professional Member
    Stats
    6'2"  235 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    21.92%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro

Search 'CKD' or cyclical ketogenic diet.

What's wrong with doing a short-term keto diet and then just easting healty after, getting carbs from good sources like fruits, vegetables, and healthy grains like quinoa, or at least low GI carbs? You're not going to gain the weight back fast unelss you're eating poorly.
  3. New Member
    Stats
    6'0"  280 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    29.53%

Quote Originally Posted by Gutterpump View Post
    Search 'CKD' or cyclical ketogenic diet.

What's wrong with doing a short-term keto diet and then just easting healty after, getting carbs from good sources like fruits, vegetables, and healthy grains like quinoa, or at least low GI carbs? You're not going to gain the weight back fast unelss you're eating poorly.