Advice for those with low Testosterone

Kingston pt

Awards
Just my opinion, but I think it is important to be careful with any physical activity if you have had low T for a year or more. I have noticed low T has weakened my body/muscles and probably my tendons and ligaments. I think this makes it easier to get injured while doing any physical activity ex. heavy lifting, sports, other. Injuries suck and can have lasting effect. They also usually weaken the area and have a tendancy to happen again. While have low T be on gaurd when doing physical activity or don't do. I think especially sports with contact, or heavy lifting, all physical activity.

spinn

Awards
  • Established
I completely agree. Although with me I think it was low thyroid that got me.

I have been telling DRs for about two years that I could feel my back compressing and I felt it was due to very low energy due to thyroid hormone deficiency. They ignored me.

In the end of June my back went out and a subsequent MRI indicated I have 5 compressed discs, a tear, and sciatia.

Our muscles support out back as much as our back supports itself.

The resulting pain and lack of treatment due to DRs telling me I was "fine" left my mind cloudy and completely out of it for seven weeks. I still feel like a zombie and I think it was my mind's self protective reaction to the most excruciating and long lasting pain I have ever endured.

Gutterpump

Gutterpump

Banned
Awards
  • Established
I have had low test, and I used to have longterm back pains and a lot of tension... but somehow it's disappeared since I started working out on a serious schedule..even though I still had low-normal test at the time..

corsaking

Awards
  • Established