IGF-1 on cycle or PCT?

malachi

Awards
Hello everyone,

Before I start, first allow me to thank everyone in this forum for all of your contributions. While this is my first post, I've read the threads here for quite awhile, and you've all helped me a great deal to further my education about the use of anabolics, so allow me to extend my gratitude to you all.

I'm very experienced with gear (I've pretty much taken it all over the last 10 years with the exception of D-bol and Anadrol), but I'm completely new to peptides. My question is this. Is it better to run IGF-1 (I'll be using a combination of LR3 and DES) on cycle or as PCT? I've searched the forums (as well as the Internet as a whole) for a conclusive answer to this question, but I find conflicting opinions. I've read that while on cycle, the gear (particularly test, which is the foundation of all my cycles) raises your natural production of IGF-1 anyway, so it's kind of a waste to take IGF-1 on cycle. However, I've also read that IGF-1 can cause a great deal of hypoglycemia and drowsiness if not eating sufficient carbs. Since I eat more while on cycle and lower my calories off cycle to avoid too much fat accumulation, would it be better to use IGF-1 on cycle to avoid hypoglycemia? Finally, some say to take IGF-1 on cycle because it works synergistically with gear for greater results, while others say to take it between cycles to build new muscle cells that can then be enlarged while on cycle.

As you can see, I'm confused. LOL Your thoughts on this issue would be greatly appreciated.

My stats:
35 years old
Lifting for 21 years
On and off gear for 10 years (Cypionate, Enanthate, Aratest, Sustanon, Neotest, Tren, Finaplex, Deca, Equipoise, Winstrol, Anavar)
5' 10"
220 - 250 pounds (depending on whether I'm bulking or cutting)
Bodyfat is around 10%

Thanks!

Eric160

Awards
  • Established