1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    50.59%

2. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    26.1%

not to sound like a dick and side with the RIAA or nothing cause they are some bastards, but I work in the music industry, and personally it does hurt your sales alot by file sharing....keeps people from buying CDs.......sales are tanking because of all the file sharing and bootlegging of music that's going on.......and the artists are the ones who suffer.
    record label's recording contracts are already ****ing over the artists enough so we need every penny we can get.....
  3. Elite Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    99.55%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting ProPosting Authority

The main problem that has been happening with the damn record sales is that some of the major artists have been putting out **** albums for with only one or two good songs on it.. I understand that everyone wants to get paid.. I would also.. but the record industry is going to have to change the way they do business.. plain and simple. I have purchased a few songs I have liked from sites like fleetwoodmac.com and not gotten the whole album yet.. if anything I have wanted to get more albums because of my downloads. And bootlegged albums have been around forever.. didn't the Dead make a living off letting their fans bootleg albums?
    •   

4. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    26.1%

yeah I agree with you bro......alot of artists are putting out **** albums and that's how they get screwed, the artists sign recording contracts legally binding them to 5-7 albums and as soon as sales drop, they label drops them from the contracts....so the label's frame of mind is to "get in and get out quick"......
    out of those 5 or so albums probably only 2 or 3 really sell good and the others hurt the artist's payment, so yes you can make money bootlegging your own ****, I know the groups I work with, we have done that.
  5. Elite Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    99.55%