Counter-strike

ReaperX

Awards
  • Established
I play counter-strike from time to time. I got started back when I was a freshman in college and played in my dorms. Fast forward to today and I am still playing it occassionally.

If anyone here plays let me know, there are a few servers I play on and we can 'play together'.

:clean:

OCCFan023

OCCFan023

Awards
  • Established
CS was the first game I was addicted to (back in the good days of won and such.) Even bought a server with some buddies and made a clan. I don't play source (even though I have it) because 1.6 is better imo.

I will still play every few weeks or so but not on a regular basis.

CS is and always will be the bomb.

ReaperX

Awards
  • Established
bump.

yeah i don't have source either. I got started playing 1.5 which was really grainy. Then 1.6 came out which looked much better and had those retarded shields for CT.

OCCFan023

OCCFan023

Awards
  • Established
Shields were the only real blunder in the history of cs. I have source but I defiantly prefer 1.6 (only reason I play source ever is because my friends are n00bs and like it more. )

ItsHectic

Awards
  • Established
I was hooked on 1.1, but as soon as 1.3 came out it was a totally different game for me and I quit, I was all of a sudden being killed by spray and pray noobs due to the bigger head hitbox.

Then I got into source later on, got my own 100tick server which was heaps popular. But using wireframe on demos from my server had me find out how cunning cheaters were becoming and I was turned off it again. I tried sticking mainly to private scrims and clan wars with well known clans but even one of my own clan members turned out to be a wallhacker, it was hard to tell most the time because they were just as good as the top (pro lan clan) players we would sometimes play with.

SilentBob187

SilentBob187

Awards
  • Established