Does this make me a hypocrite?

bigrobbierob

bigrobbierob

Awards
  • Established
I HATE GNC. :saw: I find them overpriced and most of my experience there is quite craptacular. Nothing like taking nutritional advice from fat guys/girls that probably don't know a gym from Jim.

But I also reeeeeeeeeeally need a job. My local GNC is hiring for a manager. I could do it without trying...I have managers experience and been in the bodybuilding/supplement lifestyle for 13-14 years. I'm also a certified trainer and nutritional advisor.

I'd be the guy everyone comes to because I walk the walk and talk the talk.

But would I be selling out?

I know they get big commissions off MuscleTech and there's no way in hell I could endorse that in good conscience no matter the commission I'd get.

But then again maybe I could change the local GNC around and give it a good rep. But then maybe since I will be honost with customers instead of pressure selling maybe the area manager won't like me...you know quantity sales over quality sales.

It's not a "career" by any means, just something to pay bills while I finish my business degree (about a year).

Opinions?

t3stxlr4titud

t3stxlr4titud

Awards
  • Established
"To protect the sheep you gotta catch the wolf, and it takes a wolf to catch a wolf."

It isn't quite selling out as long as you stay true to your roots. Selling out would be being pro-life then getting a job at an abortion clinic. Or spend your career taking down prostitution rings and then get caught up in a high-price prostitution ring.

-TF

the Cardinal

Awards
I HATE GNC. :saw: I find them overpriced and most of my experience there is quite craptacular. Nothing like taking nutritional advice from fat guys/girls that probably don't know a gym from Jim.