noob...hello

1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    71%

noob...hello

Hello everyone, well I am a new member to this forum. I love all the information that is readily available. It seems kinda overwhelming the amount of diets and supplements out there. I am now on the long journey to find out what works for me. I have been working out for about 6 months, and I have seen tremendous gains. Granted I am a small guy, but going to the gym is my drug of choice. I guess my goal is to be in the best shape I can be in physically. I will never be a bodybuilder...I am too small and I dont have the genetics. I am 5'6" and about 165lbs. on a good day w/ about 9-10% bodyfat. I have been doing the BLEND program by Jim Stoppani from a couple Muscle and Fitness mags I got. I need programs to be on. I am not the kind of person who just goes to the gym without any guidance. I need someone (even if its a mag) to tell me what to do. I am a Marine after all and I think they brainwashed me to follow instructions. Anyways I am taking BSN products (Nitrix, No-Xplode and True-Mass). The Nitrix doesn't do diddly squat for me. I love NO-X and the True-Mass is the best protein I have ever had...it tastes great and mixes awesome. Tons of protein too, albeit a little costly. Enough of my rambling...I look forward to reading all kinds of ideas and tips to help me out in my goals. Thanks in advance.

2. Elite Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    98.25%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting ProPosting Authority

welcome
  3. Registered User
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    29.79%
    Achievements Posting Pro

Welcome...I think you like it hear ..lots of good people and sponsers. Careful though when I first happened upon this site I was up for a couple of days reading ...messed with my workouts. Plus we have really cool and bloody smilies.
    •   

4. Snuggle Club™ mascot
    Stats
    5'9"  175 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    88.5%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro

Welcome.