noob...hello

usmceric

Awards
Hello everyone, well I am a new member to this forum. I love all the information that is readily available. It seems kinda overwhelming the amount of diets and supplements out there. I am now on the long journey to find out what works for me. I have been working out for about 6 months, and I have seen tremendous gains. Granted I am a small guy, but going to the gym is my drug of choice. I guess my goal is to be in the best shape I can be in physically. I will never be a bodybuilder...I am too small and I dont have the genetics. I am 5'6" and about 165lbs. on a good day w/ about 9-10% bodyfat. I have been doing the BLEND program by Jim Stoppani from a couple Muscle and Fitness mags I got. I need programs to be on. I am not the kind of person who just goes to the gym without any guidance. I need someone (even if its a mag) to tell me what to do. I am a Marine after all and I think they brainwashed me to follow instructions. Anyways I am taking BSN products (Nitrix, No-Xplode and True-Mass). The Nitrix doesn't do diddly squat for me. I love NO-X and the True-Mass is the best protein I have ever had...it tastes great and mixes awesome. Tons of protein too, albeit a little costly. Enough of my rambling...I look forward to reading all kinds of ideas and tips to help me out in my goals. Thanks in advance.

ryano

Awards
  • Established
Welcome...I think you like it hear ..lots of good people and sponsers. Careful though when I first happened upon this site I was up for a couple of days reading ...messed with my workouts. Plus we have really cool and bloody smilies.:gore: :saw: :shoot:

bpmartyr

bpmartyr

Snuggle Club™ mascot
Awards
  • Established
Welcome.

Spend the majority of your time here in the diet/nutrition sections. Diet is key. Everything else (including training) falls in at a far second. IMO

Mulletsoldier

Mulletsoldier

Binging on Pure ****ing Rage
Awards
  • Legend!
  • Established
Welcome.