Supplement additions...

1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    78.25%

Supplement additions...

at a glance, this is a list of the supplements I am currently taking in my efforts make gains that I can keep.

time released multi vitamin 2X d

whey isolate and simple sugar source before and after
    workouts with CEE

flax oil am
    fish oil pm

zinc/ mag /calcium 1hr before bedtime

probolic sr shake at bedtime.

I am new to commited training and have been enjoying the gains that I'm attaining. At the advice of some of you who have been in the game for a while I am going to postpone trying any anabolics for a while and just focus on consistency in my diet and workouts.

I'm thinking of adding L-car/ala ... good idea? Any other supps anyone can suggest ?

Thanks

2. Advanced Member
    Stats
    5'8"  178 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    74.92%

What are your goals? If you are looking to drop fat add ALA or even better R-ALA at 200 mgs with food (carbohydrate) 3 times daily. L-car works if you use a ton. 2grams before cardio...take your ALA also at this time without carbohydrate. Becarefull the first few time you do this as it may make you feel light headed.
  3. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    78.25%

I'm just looking to put on as much quality mass as possible. Fat loss isn't really an issue because since I cleaned up my diet last year I've leaned right out. I'm supplementing as above and eating at least 6 meals a day. I eat almost always every 2 hrs. I look a little "full" right now because I'm looking to gain some mass. Guess I could say I'm bulking.
    •   

4. Advanced Member
    Stats
    5'8"  178 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    74.92%

EAT!!! Never be hungry.

As far as supps, protein powders and gainers will save you time and money. I have lived off protein powders and fish oil for a few streches in my life.
  5. I know nothing...
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    31.78%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro