New to AM from Ohio

SocrBalls84

Awards
Hello Everyone!

I have been working out for [properly] for about a year now, but in the past few months, have tried to step it up a few notches. I have played soccer all through high school (I'm currently in my third year in college - Go Buckeyes!), but have remained overweight (in part due to overeating and emotional eating, but also to a sedentary lifestyle outside of soccer).

A couple months ago, I hired a personal trainer that drew up a plan and for the most part, have been impressed with the results. Each workout pushes me a bit further, I'm noticing slow improvements in strength, and some physical changes as well.

But what was the problem then, remains the problem now - my nutrition. Between classes, work, fraternity events, and of course the "weekend experiences," my nutritional program is definitely holding me back. I have been reading a lot of the posts to critique the plan I was going to start following (your a-typical "high quality protein + high quality carbohydrate" at each meal) a better plan.

I have also started a supplementation program, even though it was coming to end after about two months of following it:

NO XPlode
Cell Mass
Hot Rox
Nitrix
Axis

I am still looking to lose body fat, but realize that my nutrition is the largest factor holding me back. After I finish the bottle of Hot Rox, I don't think I will take a fat burner until I feel more comfortable in a nutritional routine. The others, I'm not so sure about.

Any suggestions, advice, or guidance you can give is appreciated. If not, just wanted to say Hello!

-Justin

BingeAndPurge

BingeAndPurge

Awards
  • Established
Welcome, always good to have another fellow Buckeye on the board to fend off both scUM north and scUM southers. I'm from C-bus originally and miss the **** out of it. How is cow town these days? Congrats on the motivation and best wishes to the success of achieving your goals.

bosco

bosco

Awards
  • Established