Question about tanning - AnabolicMinds.com

Question about tanning

1. Registered User

Question about tanning

I'm going to be spending 2 or 3 days at the beach 2 1/2 weeks from now. I have very fair skin. I have heard that if you go tanning before a trip like this you won't get burned, you will tan. Does anyone know how I should go about doing this in terms of sessions and duration. I don't want to be tan ahead of time because I am a teacher. Students will notice if I am tan, it will cause a great distraction, probably some "gay" rumors, and a ton of time will be wasted.

Any input will be appreciated.

2. Senior Member

So basically, you are trying to get a tan, without your skin changing color?
  3. New Member

Tan every other day no longer then 10 min a session b4 ur trip. If you burn take 2 days off tanning at the least.

Oh yea just use sun block at the beach and you wont burn.
    •   

4. Registered User

Quote Originally Posted by NPursuit
    Nope, I'm trying to achieve some sort of a base so that I won't burn, but I don't want to get too much color because it will be obvious. I am white as hell right now. I don't want to come in to school toasted without having been on vacation b/c students are crazy and will get a million miles off track with the distraction. This might sound ridiculous to you, but try teaching a bunch of kids from the projects. It is not easy, and one of the keys to success is to remove any potential distractions.
  5. New Member

Start off only for a few minutes, since it is your first time to tan try 6 minutes the first time. Then work your way up 1 to 2 minutes each session after that. If you burn real easily go every other day and maybe increase your time 1 minute after that. Once you begin to get darker you may be able to increase your time 2 minutes each session until you get to 20 minutes (if you get there).
  6. Registered User

Quote Originally Posted by g4ud1n