Education? Who really is smart

Hondaman722

Awards
What is the real definition of smart? I want opinions lol

When someone goes to college or university to study a degree, example a doctors degree or a accountancy degree, medicine etc, how come people always say " he's really smart he is a doctor" " she's really smart she's an accountant". Why does this make them smart? Does this make them smarter than the average person? What I'm trying to say is, if I wanted to be a doctor, I would go to class, study and remember what I studied and answer questions on the given test day, if all I'm really doing is noting things down and trying to remember them when asked on the test, isn't education in field of degrees etc more in favour for people with good memory, does this necessarily make you smarter having a degree? I can understand when people say u need a certain level of wit about you to even do a degree as in not mentally challenged, also that its smart because they earn such and such amount of money, but thats off topic, im talking about the brain and not wages, if you take a mechanic and he knows all about cars, you take a doctor who knows all about the body and symptoms etc, who is smarter and why? Realistically your just more educated in your field of work, so why is it standard for people to think a doctor is smarter than a mechanic? A lawyer is smarter than a joiner? Or again are they just more knowledgeable in there field of work? Like anyone can study, which means anyone can pass a test if they remember what they studied and wrote the answer down, so what's your take? My take is the definition of smart lies Merely in more common sense, other definitions can't be explained because we are all gifted differently, some people are musically smart, some people are mathematically smart, some people are construction smart, its like taking an elephant a Lion and a monkey and a giraffe and asking them to climb a tree, who would win? obviously the monkey, is are education s