Fitness advice

kanavb

Awards
Hi I'm fairly new to this mobile app, and love the information on here because it's free, couldn't ask for more, now to start of I'm a 20 year old dude, about 5 feet 8 inches tall, extremely overweight about 220 pounds, my bmi is about 30, now the real deal is I don't like my unhealthy lifestyle and I want to start living a healthy lifestyle, I want to lose my excess body fat and then get into building lean muscle, what I have started to do is a combination of p90x and insanity, I have been on this program for 2 weeks now, I've lost some weight I am at 210 now, but again I still feel fat, my diet is where I'm facing a problem, can someone please advice me what kinda foods I must be eating if I want to build muscle and lose that dirty fat on my body, and I also please need advice on if what I'm doing will help me get those results I seek within 3 months or any other recommendation? Thanks

OnionKnight

OnionKnight

Awards
go buy a gallon of water for like $.80 and use a pen to label it up into 8ths. then assign each section for every 2 hours or so, that way you drink a gallon of water everyday on a routine schedule. water = 0 calories making it the number one thing to drink for weight loss

also focus on cooking your own food instead of doing what every 20yo does and microwaving hotpockets or buying little caesars pizza. protein is more filling than carbs or fat, so focus on cooking lots of tilapia, chicken, or even beef. you can get shedded chicken or tuna for sandwhiches too, just get the low cal bread

buy a food scale and count calories. the biggest rule with fat loss is cals in vs cals out. if you eat less than your body uses,the difference is created from body fat. so you will lose fat. but to do that, you need to count calories correctly (which most people do wrong). so you need a scale for the first few weeks until you establish staple meals

mikeg313

mikeg313

Awards
  • Established