Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Ok guys I'm debating on going back to school

Nursing or physician assistant

Little background

I graduated with a bachelors in nutrition
Can't deal with ****ed up smells or other people soiling themselves
I have a lot of trouble with anything math related no matter how much help I get.
I can apply better then test

I'm looking into both programs as I'd like a job in the medical field knowing that when I am done with school I will be able to work as a nurse a pa or a teacher ( don't want to be a teacher but you get my point)

I'm looking for any information that can be given regarding either program as I'm looking to do this in NY.

Schools I'm looking at are Hofstra , NYIT, Molloy but I'd like to hear from people who completed the schooling to provide some information for me

I've been getting very eager to e able to work and have a career

OnionKnight

OnionKnight

Awards
physical therapist assistant = AA degree. was your bachelor in nutrition or dietetics? you can try going back for dietetics, do the internship, then open your own practice

RecompMan

RecompMan

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
physical therapist assistant = AA degree. was your bachelor in nutrition or dietetics? you can try going back for dietetics, do the internship, then open your own practice
It was accredited. I need clinical hours Ect and need to take the rd exam. In order to do that.

Swanson52

Swanson52

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
My wife had the same choice, went with APRN. They seem to have a more varied career track than PA, so her options will be a little more open than the typical clinic setting.

RecompMan

RecompMan

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
My wife had the same choice, went with APRN. They seem to have a more varied career track than PA, so her options will be a little more open than the typical clinic setting.