Weed and Cardio?

AmazingAJ

Awards
yes i know smoking is bad on lungs,but i have never been a weed smoker,maybe 5 times in my life,but this holiday season ive been going to a lot of parties,id say ive been having maybe 3 joints a week for 3 weeks.is that going to affect my cardio? i havnt been training lately but when i go back to training ill maybe be doing 1 joint a month. any input?

DerickVonD

DerickVonD

Awards
  • Established
yes i know smoking is bad on lungs,but i have never been a weed smoker,maybe 5 times in my life,but this holiday season ive been going to a lot of parties,id say ive been having maybe 3 joints a week for 3 weeks.is that going to affect my cardio? i havnt been training lately but when i go back to training ill maybe be doing 1 joint a month. any input?
Buy a vaporizer and it shouldn't effect you at all.

tnubs

tnubs

Awards
  • Established

Joints are worst than smoking a bowl due to the burning paper. But as a respiratory therapist I will say smoking is bad, mmk. But tons of people smoke weed and cigs and do cardio. I think taking a break from training/ cardio will have a greater effect than smoking short term.

lilweeny

Awards
stoned cardio is way ****n better than boring as **** cardio

MANotaur

MANotaur

Awards
stoned cardio is way ****n better than boring as **** cardio
dude...your name is lil weeny....lol how small do you have to be to actually be ok with self iding yourself as lil weeny lolz

but back to the OP....yes it will! you can still have great cardio and be a stoner or canniboholic but it wont be as good if you say....well didnt smoke....

and yes vaporizors are still bad and harsh on the lungs...i dont know where he got that it wont do anything to you

DerickVonD

DerickVonD

Awards
  • Established
dude...your name is lil weeny....lol how small do you have to be to actually be ok with self iding yourself as lil weeny lolz