What a week / Scope for the plot of Taken 3 / No Easy Day Part 2

Invycktus

Invycktus

Awards
  • Established
Lets start this by telling the premise of the story. This is going to be a huge thread, so no need to complain

A road-warrior by profession for the last 4 years, I fly from Memphis to Philadelphia every week, been doing that for the last 9 months and will continue to do so for another 9 it looks like. Since I check into the same hotel every week, I leave my bags with them, just to save me the hassle of traveling with anything more than my laptop bag. Now, some acronyms

MEM : Memphis Airport

RDU: Raleigh Durham Airport

CLT : Charlotte Airport

PHL : Philadelphia Airport

ORF : Norfolk Airport (Virginia)

ATL : Atlanta Airport

The story : My week, as is the case with every week, began on Monday when I took the 6am US Airways from MEM to CLT. While printing my boarding pass, it turns out I was booked to a pointless flight from CLT to RDU, to accommodate a cheaper price within the travel budget plans. I did not care, since it just meant a few more miles here and there, that I can use to get away from my life, despite having not managed to do so within the last 5 years. Upon arriving at CLT, I managed to get on the massive Airbus A320 that was needed to take folks from CLT to RDU, so far so good.

After delaying on the taxi, we eventually hit the runway and take off 25 mins behind schedule on a sodding 20 minute flight, we reached the cruising altitude of 28k feet, and amble along, the pilot mentions we are 10 mins away from landing at RDU. A minute later suddenly there is a loud noise and the pilot later announces that the plane has been struck by lightning and we need to return to CLT, after circling over RDU for more than 5 minutes.