When You 1st Started Lifting

AaronJP1

AaronJP1

Board Sponsor
Awards
What was your experiences like in the gym?
Did you think it was going to too hard? Too easy?
Were u naturally strong, weaker?
Any1 help you or show you proper form?
Did you quit? Quit and come back? Stuck it out the whole time?
Share your beginner stages....

Be honest I started lifting in the gym back in 2010. I didn't know anything not even a clue about nothing. First the most part
I was always in the gym doing bicep curls and hammer strength chest and shoulders not often.
I did that for a long ass time. Until finally more recently than later I said I need to work everything. I found some routines, practiced form so I can feel it, and try and stimulate the muscle either by going heavy or high reps. I look at guys my age and they are light years ahead of me cause they started back in high school and played sports; myself at time was never interested.
Either way I was in the tail end of the 160s. Not today 6 months later I'm at 190-195. Still holding onto some fat because I think I rushed to get to that weight... After this I'm try and take some fat. Just know I have many many years to go....

What about every1 else out there. What was your starting point like?

rsnake21

rsnake21

Awards
  • Established
Man we were in highschool and we were taking creatine which we thought was like juice lol and we would curl and bench for like 4 hours at a time over training like mofos lol

Masciaman

Masciaman

Awards