My new video card!

windwords7

Awards
  • Established
Yeah Im a tech geek....oh well, I am excited!!! I only paid 89.00 for this bad boy. Screaming deal!

VGA EVGA GEFORCE4 MX440 SE 128MB VGA & TV-OUT. RETAIL BOX The e-GeForce4 MX-440 SE 128MB will allow gamers to play games at a higher resolution with good performance
Specifications: AGP
GPU:Nvidia Geforce4 Mx440
MEM:128MB DDR
Memory Clock 333MHz
GPU Core: 250MHz.
Max Res: 2048 x 1536 60Hz
Max TV output Res:(1024x768).
Ports:DB15 VGA + Svideo out
Retail Box (Comes with Driver Manual and S-video cable) Model#: 128-A4-NV71-S2

Attachments

syko

Awards
Damn, for 90 bucks? What truck did it fal off of. I am thinking of building a new Pc myself aned i think i am going to go with a radeon 9700, with a creative platinum SB, dual Athlon XPs (tyan), 1gb ram and a 20gb scsi.

Dunno though right yest matters how many funds i have when i go to build.

sweet card.

peace.

windwords7

Awards
  • Established
Yeah I am through with Radeon. WAY to many driver issues (I have a Radeon card right now). Im looking foward to 128meg of DDR video loving!

If you want to purchase this same card go to newegg.com

syko

Awards
sweet thanks.
But the 9700's are so fast....oh well i geuss i will just have to run two then lol.
peace.

pogue

pogue

Banned
Awards
  • Established
Nice price. Is it a employee discount or something? Or is it a Pine/generic card?

dez/null

Awards
iv hard the same card for this year. hasnt failed me yet...190 when i bout it. i want a TI tho. :)

Bean

Bean

Ectomorph man
Awards
  • Established
hehe.. if you had caught the deal that my employer bestbuy had running the day after thanksgiving, you'd be happy as hell

it was a Ti4200 128mb Geforce4, cost $89 after rebate; i ended up spending $65 with my price :)

do you hate me yet? :)

ex_banana-eater

Awards
  • Established
i have a card with tv-out (geforce2 64mb). JW how do you use the TV output and do you need a special cord?

jweave23

Awards
  • Established