health related jobs

ballzasteel

Awards
Do any of you guys have jobs in the health field and/or related areas? Im going to be graduating this year with my B.S. in Exercise and Sport Science and Im trying to get ideas for careers and/or grad school.

size

Awards
  • Established
I would consider graduate school if you have the grades and ability. Graduate school in that field is HEAVILY research based so if you do not like research forget about it.

sage

sage

Awards
  • Established
Im a fitness trainer but only doing this until i attend graduate school in 2005, when i can specialize in sports medicine and physical therapy. With a bacelor of science, you have several choices but going to graduate school to further you knowledge depth, even more opportunities will come about. Atleast thats my take on my current situation. If you get yourself into a right situation, personal training isnt a bad gig what so ever. I know bros making six figures being a PT annually.
Sage

ballzasteel

Awards
I was a personal trainer for a while. I didn't make sh*t though. I also didn't like training the type of people I was training, which was the only kind of clients I could get around where I live. Another thing I hated was that fake ass fitness club atmosphere. Anyway, I also have put a lot of thought into physical therapy school, but I am having second thoughts about it. It seems as though it is the same kind of atmosphere as personal training.

lifted

lifted

Awards
  • Established
After getting my first degree, I'm still deciding on what field I want to go in...

Dunno about other areas, but now in PA, nursing has been moved down to a 2 year program due to such high demand...hell of a lot of work though..

I looked into training for a dietician, etc, but for the amount of schooling you gotta endure, the pay just totally sucks...unless you got movie stars/pro athletes under your supervision...