Question for personal trainers - AnabolicMinds.com

Question for personal trainers

1. New Member

Question for personal trainers

Could any personal trainers from different areas tell me about how much their yearly salary is?

I am a Pre-med student and my grades are good enough to get into med school but I am really starting to think that I do not want to become a doctor. Initially I wanted to for the money, but now I think I would much rather do something I love instead of just doing something for the money. However I want to be able to live comfortably, I know trainers around where I am from do not make very good money and can often times have trouble finding clients. Any info would be helpful, thanks.

You could become a HRT therapist bro since you're already pre-med. I don't think you need a PHD for that, but I might be wrong. Thats what I'm gonna be looking into along w/ other things. And don't feel bad cuz you don't like what you're taking up. I just got my associates in applied science this winter and I absolutely hate it. It's why I'm goin for something else.

But for your question, do a search for personal trainers in this forum. There was a lot of info about 'em just a couple months ago if I remember correctly.
  3. New Member

thank you
    •   

4. New Member

I live in Southern Ca, and some trainers here make some great bucks, we have trainers in my club charge anywhere form $55.00 to $125.00 per hour. Most of the trainers here average 20 to 30 clients per month.

Now down the road a bit in rich Newport Beach, I have a few buddies that train at up scale club and they make $120,000.00 a year, they do work their asses of at 10 to 12 hours per day, but they enjoy the money, now these two are an exception.

When I started training clients 8 years ago I was only charging $25.00 per hour and it went up depending on how many days that client wanted per week, the avarage pay here is $75.00 per hour...
  5. The Axe Man Cometh!!