teenage steroid use on 60 minutes at 8pm

1. Registered User
    Answers

teenage steroid use on 60 minutes at 8pm

60 minutes will be doing a piece on steroid (and probably prohormone) use by teens at 8pm Wed (today)

2. Registered User
    Answers

it's even worse, because the teenager committed suicide, so the headline reads, "Teen Suicide from Steroid use?"

WTF

here's a link:

http://www.cbsnews.com/stories/2004/...in603502.shtml

PS there is LOADS of bull**** in that article.
  3. Registered User
    Answers

in my english class today someone gave a speach on roids. when asing if anyone had questions i definately wanted to raise my hand, but kept it down. no mention of nolva, how to keep sides down, etc...everything on it was bad. made it sound like you were doing lsd or something uncontrolable
    •   

4. Registered User
    Answers

I am a scientist.

you can't prove the steroids caused the suicide. He could have had schizophrenia beforehand, for example.
  5. Registered User
    Answers

Quote Originally Posted by 2gcorey
    no mention of nolva, how to keep sides down, etc...

lol
  6. Registered User
    Answers

your a scientiest who is addicted to a playstation? that just makes me laugh for some reason
  7. Banned
    Answers

Corey you should ahve raised your hand. I did in one of my classes fall semester. It was pretty entertaining.
  8. Registered User
    Answers

when it comes to this, there are two types of people :

1. people that are willing & able to committ suicide
    2. people that won't committ suicide

you're one or the other, don't blame any media/product/whatever on someones death.
    suicide is synonymous with stupidity.
  9. Registered User
    Answers

man , why would baseball players use steroid , it aint football or 100 M dash race ! all they day is set on the bench , and play some little !
  10. Banned
    Answers

As a former DIV I baseball player, it isn't that simple man.
  11. The Godfather of NUTRAPLANET
    Board Sponsor