what started you?

1. New Member
    Stats
    5'4"  65 lbs.
    Answers

what started you?

yo ppl,

i started going to gym to pull down some pounds and eventually got into habit of it. then it became an obsession to build some gr8 muscles.

dun worry..i'm over that obsession

so wats ur history?wat started you?

2. New Member
    Stats
    5'9"  199 lbs.
    Answers

Ha...this might get interesting...

When I was a freshman in highschool, I was in a wrestle-off for the varsity spot at 119 lbs. I happened to get my foot caught in a poorly taped mat, twisted around, and popped my ACL and MCL...out for the season, and big surgery. I didn't want to just stop going to practice, so my coach gave me an upper body routine to do while I was recovering. Then as soon as I could, I started physical therapy on the knee. Soon enough, I was bigger and stronger than before the injury, and the obsession started. Sophomore year I wrestled 135, Junior was 160 without cutting weight, Senior was 160 again...but cut down from 185. All without growing an inch in verticle height from my freshman year ;-)

Well, its continued on for over 15 years now...sometimes more intense than others. Gone through bulks up to 245, and cuts down to 185. Through my whole adult life, the gym has been there for me. Its more than an addiction now...its a way of life.
  3. Elite Member
    Stats
    5'10"  163 lbs.
    Answers

We have 2 other threads like this. I like em, because its always fond to go back to what began our love for this lifestyle. One few understand.

Breaking up with my ex stared it for me...I bought up tons of hollister cloths, got a civic, and got in great shape... Luckily I grew up more, chucked most of the hollister, kept the civic, but still lift. Just without trying to be something I am not.
    •   

4. New Member
    Stats
    5'4"  65 lbs.
    Answers

its funny how events in lyf make us choose luv of our lives.