Anybody built a robot

marine0231

marine0231

Awards
Hey everyone, im building a robot and looking for advice. I know some may think its nerdy, but im just a big, buff, sexy, nerd. So if anyone has ever built a robot, or knows anything about them any help/advice would be appreciated.

Robbo

Awards
I built a walking hexapod with four servos for a course before my Batchelor's degree. Custom made all the body out of aluminium, it looked like something off that film, Virus, I think it was called. It wasn'r autonomous though, that would be nice.

My degree was in electrical & electronic engineering and I have 7 years pre-degree experience as a technician, and two after as a development engineer, so if you need any electronics advice I'll do my best :). I also have experience with various microcontrollers and small processors, programmed in Assembly and C.

I want to build a CNC machine when I get a better machine shop setup, I think they count as robots! I have one but it's only really suited to making PCBs due to the depth limitation.

I suppose I'm a bit of a nerd :S... I'm better at that than weights at least :(.

jakellpet

jakellpet

Banned
Awards
  • Established
Hey everyone, im building a robot and looking for advice. I know some may think its nerdy, but im just a big, buff, sexy, nerd. So if anyone has ever built a robot, or knows anything about them any help/advice would be appreciated.
Sure thing man, picked up some hot tail with it too! :147:

Check it out:

Attachments

marine0231

marine0231

Awards
lol thats pretty ****ing funny, if i fail at making one ill use ur idea len

marine0231

marine0231

Awards