Personal training certs

bigdognhb

Awards
So Im looking at switching careers and going into personal training. With all of the different certs out there what are the most reconized and respected

Zero V

Zero V

Awards
  • Established
So Im looking at switching careers and going into personal training. With all of the different certs out there what are the most reconized and respected
its kinda regional to an extent....

TheDarkHalf

TheDarkHalf

Awards
  • Established
Well i've heard of CSCS and CPT, I think those would be a good place to start. Getting on google and doing some searches would be a good idea as well.

AZMIDLYF

AZMIDLYF

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Well i've heard of CSCS and CPT, I think those would be a good place to start. Getting on google and doing some searches would be a good idea as well.
Need a college degree in order to obtain a CSCS, not for the CPT.

Zero V

Zero V

Awards
  • Established
Good thing I have a college degree then, I was thinking about getting these and being a personal trainer on the weekends for some extra cash.

Here is the link to the NSCA website http://www.nsca-cc.org/
weekend personal training I couldnt see raking in too much money lol. Most people I meet who want a PT want 3 days a week. That is the specter of training frequency atm i guess.

lennoxchi

lennoxchi

Awards
  • Established
i'm currently taking ISSA's personal trainer course. so far i'm impressed. for what it's worth, there's a lot of assistance in their program.

VolcomX311

VolcomX311

Legend
Awards
  • Legend!
  • Established
NSCA-CPT, ACSM Certs are the most respected.