Why I get discouraged

1. Registered User
    Stats
    6'0"  174 lbs.
    Answers

Why I get discouraged

For me I get discouraged because I'm an ecto. F*ck I hate it. If they ever come up with a way to change that with genetic engineering I'll be first in line... or if that myostatin blocking pill thing ever gets a little cheaper I'm gonna be all over that.

Anyway in the last 2 months I think my heaviest weight was 173.5... something right around that. I'd have to go back and look at my log to be sure. Right now I'm sitting at 163 with clothes on. Havn't lifted in about 2 weeks and money has been SUPER tight. I mean I'm living off cereal and toast! You can't grow with that!

So the reason I get discouraged is because ever since I started lifting at 15 years old... It's been a never ending cycle of this. I'll go through a good time where I can get some food and all the hours in th gym will pay off. But then I'll get tight on money and I can't get the food so I lose weight again. DAMN IT! If I could just keep a good steady diet for 6 months I'd be f*ckin' huge. Well not compared to most of you, but compared to what I'm used to

This is why I havn't touched PH's yet. Because all the work and benefits are gonna be destroyed as soon as I hit a rough financial spot. Which with my luck would happen mid cycle!

Anyway I just needed to vent lol. I got me a good payin' job now maybe I can get out of this never ending up and down cycle and break that 190 mark!

2. Registered User
    Stats
    6'3"  205 lbs.
    Answers

good luck bro, stay focused. im an ecto as well and it took me a few years to go from 155 to 199 right now.
  3. Registered User
    Stats
    5'9"  201 lbs.
    Answers

concentrate on the cheaper things for bulking. natural peanut butter is fairly cheap, chicken breast i can usually find on sale. at raley's right now, i found 73/27 ground beef at 10 bucks for 10 pounds. just gotta shop around brotha.
    •   

4. Registered User
    Answers