Skydiving

RenegadeRows

RenegadeRows

Awards
  • Established
I'd like to try this summer. Can anyone tell me their experiences?

Nabisco

Nabisco

Awards
  • Established
Went the summer of 2006 when I graduated college. Did a tandem jump (with an instructor strapped to your back) with a couple girls from work. It was pretty awesome. Definitely a killer adrenaline rush.

Personally I'm not a fan of heights. They don't make me panic or anything, I'm just not a fan. But cruising up to 11,000 ft in a tiny plane with barely enough room for the pilot, instructer, and myself was no problem.

The fall feels like you're floating. The chute opening is a little jarring. And the 5-6 minutes glide down is amazing. It's well worth it.

I'm going again in May out in Colorado with the little lady and her family. Highly recommended, but I'd make sure you ask the jump record of the place you're going with. And demand to know how experienced their instructors are. They are legally required to report how many deaths/major injuries they have sustained over the past.

natty texan

natty texan

Awards
  • Established
um....

my thing on this is...
why tempt god? I've not exactly been a saint.

freqfly

freqfly

Awards
  • Established
I have 137 jumps, aside from bodybuilding it is by far the most fun sport/experience I have ever had. Awesome sport!! Here's a video we did about 2 years ago of me and 2 buds just messin around. Do it man, you'll love it. I've got the orange shirt and red helmet. Enjoy.
YouTube - 3-way train skydive

Zero V

Zero V

Awards
  • Established
um....

my thing on this is...
why tempt god? I've not exactly been a saint.
None of us are saints. Personally though, you are more likely to die from crossing the street in New York than skydiving -.- lol.

I would love to do it!

natty texan

natty texan

Awards
  • Established
None of us are saints. Personally though, you are more likely to die from crossing the street in New York than skydiving -.- lol.