Insomnia-purest form

Zero V

Zero V

Awards
  • Established
For some reason, I cannot re-correct my sleep pattern. And with life being extremely hard at the moment I have adopted a really optimistic attitude.

But here I am 2am when I have to get up at 7.....again. and I always sleep until like 10 or 11..... Lucky for me I am a freelance contractor ATM. Though its not cutting the bills.

I cant find any way to get to sleep at night. It is serious insomnia. And last night I had 3 and a half hours before church today, then played softball, and a crapload of other things. I was dead tired, passed out for about 15 minutes, a friend called. So I took a warm shower, threw a load of laundry in and tried to crash....Nope...not gona happen now.... It is like 25 minutes rest gives me 3 hours awake time when I dont need it, and when I need to be up 10 hours of sleep can barely give me 6 hours of go time o_O

Now anyone who has payed attention to some of my posts can tell a portion of the stress I am experiencing. Could this be the reason behind not being able to sleep? Maybe since I dont let anything get me down, I am wondering if my sleep is taking he hit from my waking hours of optimism in the face of sheer destruction. I dont know what to do, one of the reasons I am putting off my starting "The One" until the end of next month is because of this, and trying to get myself to eat.

Is there an underlying problem here? I have studied psychology, and blah blah. That allows me to help others, but no matter how much you study you cant help yourself because your mind is your own worst enemy, and it can confuse you and lie to you. So, input? As tired as I was I should be OUT cold....yet...uh...eyes wide open.

:rippedhand::rant: :bandit:

suncloud

suncloud

Awards
  • Established