Please help me get started - AnabolicMinds.com

Please help me get started

1. New Member
    Stats
    5'4"  135 lbs.

Please help me get started

Hello everyone. Im new to the fitness world and would like some advice on where to begin. Im 40 yo, 5'4" 135. I want to become more fit but I have some medical problems to contend with. I have mild scoliosis at the top and bottom of my spine. A car accident 15 years ago made it worse. I also have lordosis(tail bone curves too much) Three partial fusions in my right ankle from the car accident. Also I have a flat neck from the accident. Lastly osteo arthritis thoughout my body. I thought about starting p90x, but I dont really want to lose any weight. I would like to start weight training to strengthen my body but I dont know how to begin. Any advice on a program I could start with would be greatly appreciated, thank you.

2. Advanced Member
    Stats
    5'7"  148 lbs.

Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation

Quote Originally Posted by stoopid View Post
    Hello everyone. Im new to the fitness world and would like some advice on where to begin. Im 40 yo, 5'4" 135. I want to become more fit but I have some medical problems to contend with. I have mild scoliosis at the top and bottom of my spine. A car accident 15 years ago made it worse. I also have lordosis(tail bone curves too much) Three partial fusions in my right ankle from the car accident. Also I have a flat neck from the accident. Lastly osteo arthritis thoughout my body. I thought about starting p90x, but I dont really want to lose any weight. I would like to start weight training to strengthen my body but I dont know how to begin. Any advice on a program I could start with would be greatly appreciated, thank you.

Hello!!