Workout and diet plan help

pistol345

pistol345

Awards
  • Established
Hey everyone.
I just inspired/guilt tripped my female friend at work into starting a serious workout and diet plan. I've trained my guy friends and helped them to lose fat and gain some muscle, but I have no experience training women. I'm more of the lift heavy iron type, and she isn't into that. I don't really buy into those (sissy) workouts with 3lb weights, but maybe you know better than me. So I'm hoping some of you can help me create a plan that will work for her.
First off, she's 38, 155, about 30%bf (rough estimate with my calipers). I'm looking for macro nutrient ratios and calorie requirements too. Thank you!

ThunderHumper

Banned
Awards
dont blow her mind with macros. just teach her to count calories first and how to eat below maintenance. and ease her into the lifting scene because cardio bunnies fail, it gets too boring. start her on an array of mchines for awhile, no free weights till the life style sets in. i like having women do a form of peripheral heart action training (PHA) they seem to enjoy that style. its basicly switching between upper-lower every exercise. so somethhing like chest press machine-leg press-lat pulldown-leg curls-core. something along those lines. 3 times a week and if they want, some extra cardio but thats there call

pistol345

pistol345

Awards
  • Established