This isn't Fitness19!

elb

Awards
Hello Everyone!
I am new to AM... I decided to join to gather information, seek advice, and track my progress! I have been working out since 2005. From 2003-2005 I gained 60 pounds. Going from 105-165.. not very healthy! I began to work out again when I realized my weight had become an issue. I had always been a 3 sport athlete and very physically fit until 2003.. I guess i just didnt realize how much that maintained my figure. I am not sure how I didnt realize anything until 60 pounds later, but i guess better late than never! I am currently 115 and have been in the range of 115-122 since 2010, 2006-2007 130-135, 2007-2009 125-130. I have lost wight in a healthy and consistent way but working out and changing my eating habits. Although I would not like to admit to it but my eating habits still need a drastic change. For the most part I eat a lot of carbs (which I have been improving) and I have a very large sweet tooth that often gets me in trouble! As far as working out goes I have mainly used hand weights and running to maintian since 2010! I have not belonged to a gym since I graduated college in 2010. Handweights and running after all these years is quite boring and I have reach a stopping point in my progress! I have now joined a new gym that is quite different!!! It is exciting and inspiring just like many of the forums I have read on here.