HELLO SWEETIES! i need help!!!!!

KenTheEagle

KenTheEagle

Awards
  • Established
Hey whats up girls!. i need some suggestions... im going out with a girl wich i like a lot , and she wants to train with me, problem is, she is totally a newbie... i am not, ive been lifting for 5 years, and i do gymnastics... im in shape... but i dont know how to train a girl... i definately need some routines or advices, as rep ranges?, best exercises for women, what she shouldnt do.... she is a very girly girl (so i need to go slowly), she only wants more tone and lose a lil bit fat... i usually do heavy loads with low and high reps.... obviously a female is waaaaay different!... please help!!!!!

Also cardio, before or after exercise?.... i do cardio after lifting weights, so basycally we would train together, and since i am not a newbie, i just need a slight push to know where to start with her... if some girls could share routines would be awesome. any advice, opinion will help me, thanks! :)

K

KungFuBarbie

Awards
Okay, so I totally get the wanting to work out and bond during the process and more props to you for it. However, I don't know that the gym is necessarily the best to do so. I was in the same situation with my boyfriend about a year ago. All I learned is that you have to take the time and do the research for yourself, because you know your own body. If you're both active, instead of the gym, why not do something outdoors? Correct me if I'm wrong, but when you go into the gym you probably do it with a pretty self interested mind set. I know I do. That makes it hard to be a couples activity. Try a hike, or a bike ride, maybe golf, or kayaking.