bodybuilding over 50 -need advice

brooke55

Awards
Newbie here. have been lifting with trainer for 8 months now - work out 4 -5 days a week - Chest, bi's & abs
Legs, abs
Shoulders, calves, abs
Back, tri's
Basically, that's my workout with about 10-15 mi. of running mixed in; mostly split with hills or interval training.
I eat pretty clean every 3 hrs. - 6 meals - 130p-130c-25f -
My upper body and abs are getting cut but my legs are just not happening - lost 1" on thighs but musculature not happening.
Am I being too impatient??? Feel like I have plateaued. HELP! ANY ADVICE OUT THERE???

EasyEJL

EasyEJL

Never enough
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Well, that's not much detail on your actual training, and your fats are fairly low as well, too low. So fill in more details please

brooke55

Awards
Day 1 - Chest - 4 sets of 12-15 reps of various exercises
Bi's - 3 sets of 12-15 reps of various exercises
Abs
Day 2 - Rest
Day 3 - Legs - 4 - 5 sets of 12-15 reps (depending on weight used) could be lower or
higher depending on what I'm doing that leg day
Abs
Day 4 - Shoulders - 4-5 sets of 8-15 reps (again depending)
calves - 3 sets of 12-15 reps
Abs
Day 5 - Rest
Day 6 - Back -4 sets of 8-15 reps
Tri's - 4 set of 8-15 reps
Abs
Day 7 - Cardio or just an arms day if I don't do bi's & tri's the other days
- Reps vary if I am lifting to failure or doing drop sets, etc.
- try to run 3-4 days a week about 4 miles each time but try to do either hills or intervals
Have been doing this since Sept. 2010 and work VERY HARD at it including with my nutrition. I like weight I am at but would like to get body fat lower so I look really cut. Legs are not moving very fast at all. Getting a bit discouraged. How's that :) Any advice to get my legs more muscle?? Tried creatine for only 2 DAYS - made me sick so stopped. Thanks for any advice.

EasyEJL

EasyEJL

Never enough
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Ok just to be clear