I need help losing weight....

shmerica

Awards
Well im very new at this, but im really determined to lose weight and need alot of help. I prevously signed up at the gym and got a personal trainer. Spent about 2300 on the trainer and still have the gym membership but i dont go. But now im so determined that i want to lose weight fast so im thinking of eating healthy and working out. Please let me know your advise as im new and know nothing about diets. It will be very well appreciated.

My stat:

Height: 5'0

Weight: Last time I checked was about 138 but im guessing im now at 145.

Goal: I wanna lose 25-30 pounds

EasyEJL

EasyEJL

Never enough
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
But now im so determined that i want to lose weight fast
Right off the bat, scratch that idea. You don't want to lose weight fast, you want to build the habits that will have you eating right and looking the way you want the rest of your life. You didn't get to the weight you are now in 3 months, so losing it in 3 months isn't necessary. Heres my overall diet idea - Learn to eat right. the following is mostly cut + paste :)

you have habits, and you need to shed old ones and create new ones. If you want this to really work, you need to make the changes in your life over time so that each one becomes a new habit and each one becomes a part of how you will live the rest of your life. You aren't going on a diet, you are changing the way you eat.

You needs to forget about "dieting" and instead learn how to eat. You can't view what you are doing as a phase or something you'll stop once she reaches x goal, it has to be a change of life. Otherwise, when you hit that goal you won't have learned to eat a way you enjoy, and will very likely go back to eating poorly and gain weight back.