Girls and Testosterone

Delita420

Delita420

Awards
  • Established
Will any supplements meant to change testosterone levels decrease the effectiveness of birth control pills for women?

crader

crader

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
That I can not answer with 100% certainty. I have an IUD in for birth control so I have no experience with it.

Rosie Chee

Rosie Chee

The Female Terminator
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Will any supplements meant to change testosterone levels decrease the effectiveness of birth control pills for women?
It will depend on the supplement. Something like Activate Extreme or Divanol will decrease the effectiveness of the pill (which is why they are not recommended for females; but they ARE safe for females to use).

I use natural testosterone boosters. But I am not concerned with effect on BC, etc...

You would have to query with the company of any testosterone boosters that you were interested in on any possible effects they would have on BC.

Islandgirl010

Awards
It will depend on the supplement. Something like Activate Extreme or Divanol will decrease the effectiveness of the pill (which is why they are not recommended for females; but they ARE safe for females to use).

I use natural testosterone boosters. But I am not concerned with effect on BC, etc...

You would have to query with the company of any testosterone boosters that you were interested in on any possible effects they would have on BC.
So are there any prohormones that are ok for woman to use? What about Epistane, does it decrease breast tissue in woman and is it a permanent thing?

I tried one (epi)and loved the gains I got in strength, size and also how it helped to decrease body fat. Thinking of doing another cycle but not sure what would be the safest with the least side effects.

Rosie Chee

Rosie Chee

The Female Terminator
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established