Various training styles

ReaperX

Awards
  • Established
Ok, I've been bodybuilding for about 1 1/2 yrs and have been switching from high reps/high sets and low reps/low sets with the weight adjusted accordingly.

I've been looking at different programs and it seems like a lot of them overlay and I am having a hard time differentiating them from another. Could someone give me the 50cent version on these training styles ?

-DC method
-HIT
-5x5

I've read about HST and Heavy Duty, but I'm not sure about those 3, esp. DC vs. HIT. Thanks.

lazerss9

Awards
5x5 Eclipse Gym :: View topic - Bill Starr 5x5 Primer - How to create your own 5x5 program
Bill Starr 5x5 - Madcow Intermediate or Linear Version
Bill Starr - Glenn Pendlay 5x5 - Periodized Version, Dual Factor Theory

DC NZ Bodybuilding :: View topic - Doggcrapp Training Manual

HST Hypertrophy-Specific Training : : Official Home of HST

good readings which can kinda explain the differences. i think, but dont quote me:

5x5 is low volume, high intensity, 5 sets of 5 reps 3 days/week with two different routines/week,

DC is bunch of warmup sets, then one high intensity rest/pause set and stretching 3 days/week w/2 different routines/week, and

HST is low volume, high intensity, low sets, higher reps w/a few exercies/body part 3 days/week with the same routine every workout.

thats what i get from them for the most part, but if anyone is more knowledgeable, feel free to correct any mistakes.

edit: just saw that u said hit, not hst. my fault.

SteelEntity

SteelEntity

Awards
  • Established