please spare a few minutes for a desparate lifter...

gruntjc

Awards
hi all.... i'm probably the most frustrated i've ever been...

to give you an idea of what's going on.. i'm in the middle of a training 'lull' at the moment.. it's been going on for about 2 weeks now. I was making some excellent progress for awhile but things have been going downhill lately.

i've been training for about 12 years, 3-5 of those have been consistent and during the last 2 years i've been training for strength by following a DC style training program. it's worked well but i think my training has deviated somewhat from a standard 'bodybuilding' type routine.

i'm a big believer in intensity over volume but realise there is a 'medium ground' when it comes to this.

at the moment I am training on a 2 way split 3 times a week but lately, i've been struggling to get to the gym three times a week.

i'm still natural however i will be taking my first shot of test enanthate on saturday and will continue dosing at 500mg/week for 10 weeks.. followed by PCT.

i eat well, probbly too well, given the fact that i train so little. 6 meals a day... whole eggs, oats, chicken, beef mince, shakes, lots of brocolli, sweet potato and rice.

so... i'm kind of at my wits end.

i'd appreciate some advice from those of you who have trained both clean/natural and while 'on'.

this is school and i'm ready to learn.....

kwyckemynd00

kwyckemynd00

Awards
  • Established
I'm not quite sure what you're asking....maybe you can clarify.

I'd also suggest a different forum to post this question in.... "FLA Training Forum" is not the normal "Training forum", its for FLA Training...an online training company run by the anabolicminds.com forum owner.

gruntjc

Awards
hi guys.. thanks for your replies, thus far..

here is a little more info on me further to my original thread..

Goal is muscle... I suppose I've been training more for strength and hoping that that would translate into muscle gains... but it hasnt.