New guy training question

Salyers1121

Awards
Ive been here a month or two so im pretty new here. I dont post ever (this is my first) but i sure as hell "listen" and soak up everything. I enjoy coming here, and everyone is pretty respectful to eachother unlike many other places. But to the point......im 23yrs 5'10 170, 9% bf last time i checked. Been working out consistantly for over 2 years. Never touched anything other than protein, creatine, occasional NO tabs. I had to stop lifting due to work and being out of town for 8 months, so im just getting started back in the gym. My routine looks like this:
Chest
Back
Legs
Shoulders
Bis/Tris
abs and calves every other day
I train each body part on its own day as you can see. My goal is mass/bulk. i want to put as much muscle on my tiny ass frame as humanly possible, then cut up sooner or later. I do 4 sets of 8-10 reps usually with one warmup set. My question is, do you think its better overall to give each body part its own day? I used to do Chest/Tris, Back/Bis, but decided on my current routine. To add overall mass, is my routine "ideal" for my goal? should i change up the reps and sets? My diet is another thing......dont even ask. I dont eat as clean as i should. I eat out all the time, but i watch what i take in. I try to get at least my bodyweight in protein a day. Im working on it guys, thats why im here.:thumbsup: Im just curious on what you think is a better routine/training split for gaining overall mass. Thanks.

mmowry

mmowry

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established