Chest training

jblaze22

Board Supporter
Awards
hey all im in a bit of a pickle, ive been training now for about 3 years (1 of them being well informed and somewhat decent diet-wise) and i've made great progress, im very happy ive made it this far, but one thing makes me want to flip a ****. My chest WILL NOT grow. I can incline and flat press 130lb dumbells for reps so its not a lack of strength, i just can't seem to get the necessary mass there. My arms are insane and grow entirely too fast (not exactly a problem i know, but i want to be proportionate) and i reallyyyyyyy need to bring my chest up to snuff. Any suggestions from you guys in regards to what to do training wise? Any help is GREATLY appreciated.

(to give you a rough idea last tape measurement i took my chest was around 43" and my arms a bit over 19",:burger: yeah, its bad.)

ryansm

ryansm

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
What is your routine, exercises, weights, sets, reps etc. . .

Beelzebub

Beelzebub

Awards
  • Established
post your chest routine bro. hell, post the last couple of them.

kbaseball16

Awards
Just going off what you said so far and not the extra information that we would need to know, I would say that partially your lack of chest growth could be to overtraining. I know what I start gaining a lot of strength but drop my reps down from 8 to around 2 or 3 that I start gaining strength but my size lacks so it could be that. Also, going to complete failure on each set will just lead to overtraining. I feel as though picking a weight that you can do 6-8 and have 1 rep left and stopping works best for me. Hope this helps and good luck on putting on size.

jblaze22

Board Supporter
Awards
duh, yeah that might be a good idea.

Lately ive been doing a plateau routine with flat bench (i can't flat bench for ****, 325 is about my max) and going from 135 up to about 275 or so and back down again for a total of give or take 8-9 sets of 6-10 reps.