Whatd I Break?

gspark05

gspark05

Awards
I feel like I am doing something wrong. Maybe you can give me some advice to fix my routine. I have been lifting with a passion for the last 2 years, on and off before then. My diet has been on point for a year.

When I exercise I split my muscles into an ABC schedule and I repeat it twice a week with one day off a week. My lifts continuously go up in reps or weight. And as an example we can use my flat bench. Most exercises reflect this. I do 45x12, 135x12, 155x10, 165x9, 165x8, 155x8. In addition for chest I do decline bench and incline bench. At times I'll do neg acc or focus on longer tut. I believe in the old school method of going until failure each set.

My problem is that I don't hurt the next day. I live for that hurt. It tells me that I left everything on that bench press. I know I should do homework and see what works like higher reps, lower reps, shorter rest time etc. but maybe you guys can point me in the right direction. I'm about to start my cyp cycle and I want to destroy myself on the regular. Nothing would make me happier than to not be able to scratch my shoulders the day after chest workout. FYI, 3 muscle group exercises takes me 2 hours to complete. Also I only have a bench and free weights, no machines.

Thanks hombres!!!!

ZiR RED

ZiR RED

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
DOMS has nothing to do with progress. Nothing. Its just muscle trauma.

Edit: Well, not nothing. But, very little. Much much less than progressive overload.

bigb123

Awards
Well reduce your workout duration to 45min-1hr... try and get more information on overtraining...

ZiR RED

ZiR RED

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Well reduce your workout duration to 45min-1hr... try and get more information on overtraining...
Why? 60 min is not a golden rule or time limit with regards to training. And please don't say cortisol.

roblasane

roblasane

Awards