Beginner starts new life

pegasus

Awards
Since this is my first post let me first begin by saying hello to one and all.

I found this site awhile ago after having spent many months researching nutrition and exercise.

My desire to get in shape stems from a need not only to better my health but my self confidence as well.

To put it bluntly I have very low self confidence. Inspite of having friends and girls who tell me I am good looking I see myself as nothing more than this fat, ugly, loser. This has caused my a lot of heartache in my life and I really want to change that.

That is why I have decided to get in shape. I feel that by changing the outside, the inside might just follow. The old saying that success breads confidence.

I have very little prior exercise experience. My past experience consisting of nothing more than a split of abs, arms, and chest during my junior and senior year of high school. Dumb I know.

I have spent the last few months reading as much as I can on exercise and nutrition and I think I have a pretty sound plan.

As I am at 20% body fat right now I am cutting. My program will consist of a sound diet, cardio, and weight lifting plan.

For my diet I will be taking my body weight times 10 and following as close to a 40/40/20 split as possible spread over five to six meals. If nothing else though I will atleast practice portion control.

For cardio I will switch off between moderate intensity cardio and hiit cardio. Some weeks I will do three-four days of moderate intensity cardio for 45 minutes , others 20 minutes of hiit on my non lifting days. Switching it up like this keeps me interested. All cardio is performed first thing in the morning on an empty stomach. It will also done on my non weight training days or if doing four days of moderate intensity cardio, atleast eight hour before weights

For my weight lifting I will be following the upper body/ lower body split outlined in body for life. I feel as a beginner this is best for me.