Frustrated lifter................

1. New Member
    Stats
    6'0"  210 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    29.88%

Frustrated lifter................

So I have been lifting steady for about 4 years now. When I originally started I was about 170 lbs, now I weigh in around 210. Just under 10% body fat. My bench is around 350. I have absolutely platuead and it is the most frustrating thing in the world. More protein doesn't help, more calories don't help. I have changed my lifting routine several times, literally have tried every supplement on the market. I am so annoyed it is unbearable. I would like to weigh in around 220 at 6-7% bodyfat. I am actually losing mass and I have no idea why. I currently eat between 3500 and 4000 calories with over 300 grams of protein. I have taken in more calories and more protein but have made no gains. Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated....... and please no creatine remarks or (you should be taking in more cals) I tried going to 5000 cals for a month and made no gains and just felt bloated all the time.

2. Advanced Member
    Stats
    6'3"  255 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    15.44%

No one is going to have an answer for you over the internet. The general direction you are probably going to need to go in is try something completely different training wise. I mean if you train in a bodypart split, try Westside. If you train Westside, try DC. Something that is so completely different you have to think twice about doing it because you are so out of your confort zone.
  3. Advanced Member
    Stats
    6'2"  288 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    20.1%

Well... if you are 100% convinced that diet and kcal intake is not the problem, that means, be default, the only other issue it could possibly be is your training (including recovery).

So without knowing how you train, and having more info than your weight, BF%, and a rough bench max, it's gonna be real tough for you to get any helpful answers.