For the poor

rhys

Awards
long time reader, first time poster. Im a student in Australia, so money doesnt flow freely for me. I have heard off personal trainers ect that skim milk powder (powdered milk) is similar to whey protien powders in some nutritional properities, cept it tastes of the faceal excrement. ive heard that its full of lactose= bad but has 30% protien= good (which the side of the box says too). do you guys think it would be a worthwhile protien supplement for weight gaining shakes as long as its with oats and a bit of peanut butter? logic says to me it would be casien. but would it be balenced? i just lost heaps of weight due to sickness and wanna get back on the bandwagon!

b unit

b unit

Awards
  • Established
not another aussie!!!

welcome aboard bro

in short

Tuna for protein
Porridge (oats) and patato's for carbs

these are cheap forms of good nutritious foods and use creatine for a supplement

i'm from NZ and i've spent time in oz living on the cheap so i know my stuff

:thumbsup:

rhys

Awards
oats and tuna i do eat but u must admit that that gets boring, and it seems im the ultimate hard gainer. i have to eat sooo much compared to other to put on anthing...so im looking for stuff i can eat/ drink fast so im not eating all day (which is wat i do now- eat every waking moment) and im still cut!

b unit

b unit

Awards
  • Established
oats and tuna i do eat but u must admit that that gets boring, and it seems im the ultimate hard gainer. i have to eat sooo much compared to other to put on anthing...so im looking for stuff i can eat/ drink fast so im not eating all day (which is wat i do now- eat every waking moment) and im still cut!
oh well in that case - fish and chips, kfc and burgers bro

rhys

Awards
so does anyone know anthing about skim milk powder?

ACSlayer

Awards
Here is what I do: